ENGL251 Literary Criticism 1

Since I did so much conferencing this past term, I didn’t have much time to post. I’ve also spent the fall involved with some grant writing for an indie video game developer here in Kitchener, but I won’t talk about that until I know the results at the end of the month. More on that later!

I was really privileged to teach a mandatory/core course for the English department, and it was a good learning experience. This was the first time I made my own syllabus, and while it was fun, there are some things I would change for next time. It was really challenging to teach 9 or 10 different literary critiquing styles to second year undergrads, and have them read all of the original theory. They did so well, though! In the Spring, I’m teaching an online Rhetoric course, ENGL101B, which should be good. 

Anything to say?

